You are in : Winners & Finalists  > 2017 Semi Finalists
2017 Semi Finalists

Undergraduate Semi Finalists


Khayelihle Madlopha University of Zululand
Thabani Masuku Rhodes University
Brandon Benatar Monash University
Schalk Bothma University of Stellenbosch
Palesa Motaung North-West University (Potchefstroom Campus)
Amogelang Motukisi University of Pretoria
Funeka Mbatha Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Neo Molefe University of Johannesburg
Benjamin Masesane University of Johannesburg
Nastassja Philippou University of the Witwatersrand
Chloe-Marie Kikillus University of the Witwatersrand
Daniela Lamparelli University of the Witwatersrand
Gosiame Tsotetsi University of Cape Town
Mwansa Chalwe University of Johannesburg
Colleen Kalimba University of Cape Town
Jason Kelbrick Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Mapalamo Makgotlho North-West University (Potchefstroom Campus)
Joseph Sassoon University of Cape Town
Kamal Ramburuth-Hurt University of the Witwatersrand
Nicholson Salani University of Cape Town

Postgraduate Semi Finalists


Marius Masoga University of Limpopo
Tanya van der Schyff North-West University (Vaal Triangle Campus)
Baneng Naape University of Limpopo
Sonia Phalatse University of Cape Town
Mpho Mataboge University of Johannesburg (Auckland Park campus)
Victor Sithole University of the Witwatersrand
Thomas Banza North-West University (Vaal Triangle Campus)
Nicholas Conyngham University of Cape Town
Nompilo Mtunzi Rhodes University
Bianca Fisher University of Johannesburg (Auckland Park campus)
Dimitri Steyn University of Johannesburg (Auckland Park campus)
Martinique Cordeiro University of the Witwatersrand
Khayalethu Sukazi University of Johannesburg (Auckland Park campus)
John Verner University of Pretoria
Richie Machabe University of the Witwatersrand
Siphesihle Zwane University of Cape Town
Gorton Wilmans University of Johannesburg (Auckland Park campus)
Mubanga Kabwe Rhodes University
Sinenhlanhla Bengu Rhodes University
Benjamin McGraw University of the Witwatersrand

Virtual Tutors

A team of Virtual Tutors are available to help you. They will provide support and guidance on research methodology, the structure, articulation, referencing principles and general troubleshooting.

Closing Date: 31 May 2017


For queries about the competition, please contact the Budget Speech Competition administrator on:

Email :
Tel : 082 457 0819

* Important: The information provided on this website is provided in good faith and is intended to serve as a guideline only. The organisers and sponsors cannot guarantee the accuracy, completeness or validity of the information. Any user relying on the accuracy, completeness or validity of such information, does so at his/her own risk.

The user indemnifies the organisers and sponsors against any liability arising from the use of or reliance on the information. Strict adherence to the resources, tips and guidelines displayed on this web site does not guarantee that your participation in the Budget Speech Competition will be successful.

  • Copyright © Old Mutual & Nedbank